maiopatient.blogg.se

2006 macbook pro boost to 2016
2006 macbook pro boost to 2016








Change this partition and configure it to not format it.

2006 macbook pro boost to 2016

The installer tries to be smart now, by marking sda3_crypt to be formatted as ext4.

  • fill up the rest with a partition that will be used as “ physical volume for encryption“.
  • a 256MB ext2 partition, this will be the /boot partition.
  • 2006 macbook pro boost to 2016

  • /dev/sda3: An optional ~650MB recovery partition (since OS X 10.7 Lion).
  • /dev/sda2: HFS+ partition containing Mac OS X.
  • /dev/sda1: EFI partition, required for booting.
  • When OS X is installed you have a couple of partitions on the internal harddrive: Again ignore /dev/sdb, this is your USB device. In my case it also says INTEL SSD at the bottom. This screen shows the partition layout of the recognized devices. At the “Installation type” screen choose “Something else”. When you get a question about unmounting /dev/sdb, just say “No”. Start the installation by clicking the bottom-right CD icon and follow the wizard. After a minute or 2 the live CD is started.
  • EFI/BOOT/bootIA32.efi ( ISO-2-USB EFI-Booter for Mac, used ev– ery– where).
  • To be able to boot this ISO from a USB stick on a MacBook, you have to create FAT32 formatted USB stick which contains an EFI/BOOT/ folder, with 2 files in there: Creating a MacBook compatible bootable USB stick #įirst of all I downloaded the 32-bit ISO of the latest elementary OS release (Freya). I’d like to explain how I installed elementary OS on my MacBook including full disk encryption. But I was interested in this lightweight Ubuntu based OS to replace OS X on my MacBook. Normally I use Debian with i3 or sometimes Gnome3. Lately I stumbled upon this “Linux Sucks” YouTube video, which showed the enormous growth of elementary OS on in the past years. It was viewable, but with annoying frame-drop here and there. What always frustrated me a bit is that this MacBook wasn’t 100% capable to show 720p YouTube videos. Now almost all videos are available in >720p format. At the same time YouTube started (2008) offering 720p HD videos. I also upgraded OS X to 10.5 Leopard, 10.6 Snow Leopard and in the end to 10.7 Lion. Along the way I upgraded it to 2GB RAM and gave it a fantastic boost by replacing the HDD by an Intel 320 Series SSD. In January 2007 I bought my first OS X device, a white 13.3-inch MacBook, running OS X 10.4 Tiger on a 2.0Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo processor, having 1GB of RAM.










    2006 macbook pro boost to 2016