maiopatient.blogg.se

Download sata power pinout for free
Download sata power pinout for free




Just to close this out, I have bought the power cable and have updated the system with a new SSD. Would this cable from amazon suffice? Link: Cable Can anyone confirm if this is the correct assumption and what cable I need? I went to microcenter, but the guy said "oh thats a Dell thing, we don't have those kinds of cables" =/ They are labeled similarly on the diagram, but they look ever so slightly different. I've just never ran across power like this for hard drives - coming from the mobo instead of the power supply. Is this an additional power port for additional SSDs/HDs? I would think it is since there are two free SATA ports at the moment (#3 and #4) and they would need power. Yellow = Not in use in my set up currently. Purple = where power is currently being taken from motherboard to power HD and DVD Rom. I looked up the instructions online and found this diagram of the mobo: THat being said, upon opening the case, I noticed there were no extra power cables coming from the power source or piggybacking another power cable. I'd like to keep both the HDD and DVD Rom functioning, but if it comes down to it I can always use the power from the DVD rom to keep the HD and SSD working. It currently has a regular HD and an DVD rom. I am looking to update this small office computer with an SSD.






Download sata power pinout for free